Monkey Rides Turtle

‘Sometimes, I think we’re all just a bunch of monkey’s riding a turtle. At other times I realize it’s just me… I’m the real monkey in this story.’

Image

There’s a pride of monkey’s out there, fast asleep and snoring, right up to the moment when the water rises high enough to bite their collective cheeks; this is where the ship sinks and the monkeys all drown. The turtle wins. He always wins.

“While painted faces, cracked with laughter, fill the void of dreams forever. Sequenced softly, I adore you… but do I even know you?” – Voyeur, 2011 Blabpipe

I went for a walk, and kept going. My simian  brain reflected for a spell.. and I was reminded of the lyrics of future’s past. Whether it’s from Voyeur, Waiting for the Sun or any of the other hundreds of songs I’ve written – the ring of truth shines forth.

“One ring to find them, One ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them.” – LOTR, J.R.R.Tolkien

The more things change, the more they stay the same. – me, the monkey.

 

 

About Blabpipe

Rock Alternative Band for the Masses - Quite possibly the last Bastion of Hope left in the Galaxy
This entry was posted in Art, Blogging, Life, Music, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

